Sask well represented at the National level

Sask well represented at the National level!
Bowls Canada Board of Directors
David Calam (Regina, SK) President
Murray Pituley (Regina, SK) Treasurer
Alex Scott (Saskatoon, SK) Director-at-Large

From Bowls Canada:

Bowls Canada welcomes new Directors
Ottawa, Ontario| October 7th, 2016

Bowls Canada Boulingrin (BCB) welcomed new Directors to the Board on Sunday, September 25th at the organization’s Annual General Meeting (AGM).

David Calam, from Regina, SK was elected as the new Bowls Canada President. He brings with him extensive volunteer experience having served on a number of Boards including Bowls Saskatchewan. Calam has been involved in the sport of bowls for over 25 years as an athlete, coach, manager, developer of programs and has worked on a number of committees as well.

“I am honoured to have been appointed as the President of BCB and I look forward to working with our excellent volunteers, board and staff. Lawn bowls has given me a lot of opportunities, achievements and satisfaction in my life and I see this as one way I can give back to our sport”, stated Calam.

Incumbent board members Murray Pituley, from Regina, SK, was re-elected for the two-year Treasurer position and Alan Dean, from Aurora, ON, was re-elected for one of the two-year Director-at-Large positions.

Ian Howard of Oakville, ON, was elected to a two-year term as a Director-at-Large and Jennifer MacDonald of Calgary, AB was elected to fill the last Director-at-Large position.

Bowls Canada would like to recognize Ian Tyzzer, BCB past president, for his dedication and hard work towards the organization over the years. Tyzzer oversaw the transition from a Provincial Board to a skill-based policy board and the many other organizational changes resulting from the new federal Not-for-Profit Act. “It was such a privilege to be a part of this and oversee the change”, stated Tyzzer. “I would like to offer a sincere thanks to the BCB Board members and staff for all the support during my ten years on the board.”

Bowls Canada would also like to thank out-going Board member Tim Mason for his dedication and many contributions over years as a member of the BCB Board.

Bowls Canada 2016-2017 Board of Directors are:
David Calam (Regina, SK) President
Terry O’Neil (Black Point, NS) Vice-President
Murray Pituley (Regina, SK) Treasurer
Pat Vos (Edmonton, AB) Secretary
Alan Dean (Aurora, ON) Director-at-Large
Ian Howard (Oakville, ON) Director-at-Large
Jennifer MacDonald (Calgary, AB) Director-at-Large
Alex Scott (Saskatoon, SK) Director-at-Large
Mary Wright (Surray, BC) Director-at-Large